TEAM

26years.png
Safety First 2021-31.jpg

Jonathan Muirhead

 

Mr. Muirhead joined the Safety First  in 2006 and acquired ownership in 2012. He has succeeded in building a company based on Safety, Integrity, Leadership, Teamwork and Excellence, which are SFM's core values.

Prior to Safety First, Mr. Muirhead's introduction to the industry began 21 years ago and mentored and worked with some of the greatest entrepreneurs in the industry.

Mr. Muirhead's passions are aviation and his beautiful family. Success drives Mr. Muirhead in all endeavors personal and professional.

President​

Jonathan Muirhead

web photo.jpg

Chief Operating Officer

Justine Ness

Cell: 780-385-4944

Justine.ness@safetyfirstm.com

Justine Ness

 

Ms. Ness is proud to be the General Manager of Safety First. She joined the SFM Leadership team in 2011.  Ms. Ness provides strategic direction, creates long-term value, and generates profitable growth through the creative strategies of business development.

Ms. Ness has a natural affinity for leadership and problem solving she possess an unwavering work ethic with fearless grit and tenacity.  She is an unstoppable force that loves people, negotiation, team building.

Her passion is SFM and her family. 

Safety First 2021-38.jpg

Vice President

Field Operations

Jody Jewell

Cell: 587-989-4940

Office: 587-745-2601

j.jewell@safetyfirstm.com

Jody Jewell

Mr. Jewell  joined the SFM leadership team in 2020. With his attention to detail, process driven attitude, high work ethic and integrity, he looks to generate profitable growth and a high performance team. With over 15 years of experience building and leading teams, he is proficient at directing projects that improve processes and efficiencies while meeting deadlines and budget requirements.

Previous to joining Safety First, Mr. Jewell served in various senior positions including District Manager – Operations for BOS Solutions- Leduc District, VP – Operations for Global Ops-Kayden Industries, Director of Operations – North America-Kayden Industries Ltd, and Operations Manager – Canada - Kayden Industries Ltd.

Mr. Jewell's introduction to the industry began 25 years ago with various drilling rig contractors.

Mr. Jewell is married and has three children, enjoys fitness, and golfing.

 

Dispatch

Sam Drager

Cell: 780-385-4984

Office: 780-888-3926

dispatch@safetyfirstm.com

 

Quality Control Manager

Andy Thorson

Office: 780-888-3926

qc@safetyfirstm.com

 

Communications and Marketing Coordinator 

Haley Mock

Office: 780-888-3926

rm@safetyfirstm.com

C.F.O

Accounts Payable

Diane Grove

Office: 587-745-2601

diane@safetyfirstm.com

ap@safetyfirstm.com

 

Accounts Receivable

Manager

Marilyn O'Brien

Office: 780-888-3926

ar@safetyfirstm.com

 

Payroll Manager

Beverly Cameron

Office: 780-888-3926

payroll@safetyfirstm.com

 

Hardisty Shop Manager

Rob Harrison

Office: 780-888-3926

shop@safetyfirstm.com

 

Sherwood Park Shop Manager

Heather Roblee

Office: 587-745-2601

spshop@safetyfirstm.com

 

Training/ Courses

Office: 780-888-3926

training@safetyfirstm.com

 

Occupational Testing Manager

Julie Pasztor

Office: 780-888-3926

testing@safetyfirstm.com